Hawks Nest Social Club annual presentations

The Hawks Nest Golf Club’s Social Club annual presentation night was held recently with all three divisions of golf, darts and fishing, completed for the year.

The evening commenced with a gourmet three course meal and followed by the presentation from the years achievements.

The Clubman of the Year for 2015 was awarded to Luke Boyd for always being available to help in all three divisions and promotion of the club.

Luke told Myall Coast News, “I was stunned when I was called out as Clubman of the year and ecstatic to win the champion angler.”

“I fished all weather types and all different areas to increase my chances of catching a few fish,” Mr Boyd said.

The golf champion of the year was Warwick Jones, with Jed Malone the 2015 golf runner up champion.

The porn star trophy was also awarded to Warwick Jones.

The best ten games of golf was Frank Murphy and the most improved golfer award was presented to Darren Evans.

The ladies darts division was very close all year.

The ladies 2015 champion was awarded to Lyn Peirson.

Lyn also achieved one of only two perfect scores of 180 points and won the highest score.

June West was the runner up champion and achieved the highest peg for the season. The most improved ladies darter was awarded to Glenis Hartcher.

The mens darts division was very competitive all season.

The winner of the Steve”Bunny” West perpetual trophy for 2015 was Bob Ibbotson.

Bob said, “I am very proud to be the first recipient on the Bunny trophy.”

Bob also won the 2015 men’s division champion. Trevor Peirson was the 2015 runner up champion and also attained the highest peg for the season.

The highest overall score for the 2015 season was achieved by Darren Rapley.

The second of two perfect scores of 180 points attained was from Mick Russom.

The most improved mens dart player for 2015 was Gene McKenzie.

The fishing division was a battle with the weather for a large percentage of the season. None the less all the members did their best all season.

The men’s division only had 14.8 points between 1st and 2nd place and went down to the last fishing outing.

The 2015 champion angler was Luke Boyd. The 2015 runner up was Andrew Sharp.

The ladies 2015 runner up was Karen Glynn. The 2015 ladies champion angler was Jessica Slow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *